The End of the Year Show

BBC (ended 1998)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
6 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The End of the Year Show

Show Summary

The End of the Year Show is a comedic news series that originally aired on BBC. The series consists of four one-hour episodes, with an episode airing on December 31 of 1995, 1996, 1997 and 1998. It is produced by Vincent Beasley, written by Ben Ward and hosted by Angus Deayton. Deayton is a highly popular presenter in British television and radio who is known for his suave manner. Each episode reviews the top news stories for that year with a comedic twist. Deayton also interviews British celebrities for their take on those stories. The first episode features Richard Wilson, Nick Hancock, Lily Savage and the percussion group Stomp. The second episode features Eddie Izzard, Julian Clary, Melanie Chisholm, Alan Davies, Jennifer Paterson and the singing group The Spice Girls. The third episode features Jack Docherty, Mariella Frostrup, David Baddiel, Dale Winton and Patrick Moore. The fourth episode features Clive Anderson, Robbie Coltrane and Graham Norton.