A The Goldbergs Community
Wednesday 8:30 PM on ABC (Returning Wednesday, September 24, 2014)


Hey it's The Goldbergs!

Finally it's over! Your major broadcast network 2013-2014 fall television premieres calendar is complete! ABC has finally announced its premiere dates, and after waiting for all the other networks to show their hands first, ABC has released a rollout plan that's... rather conservative. 

The bulk of ABC's will shows debut during the traditional "Premiere Week," with September 23-29 encapsulating the juiciest run and the leftovers joining in early October. ABC's launch plan looks a lot like NBC's, actually. Reality show Dancing With the Stars (reduced to just one episode per week this season) starts things off on Monday, September 16. Okay, technically, 20/20 is the true opening act on September 6, but if you consider a news magazine to be the start of the television season, then you probably don't know how a computer works and aren't reading this anyway.

But what about the BIG NEW SHOWS? The biggest of all the Kahunas, Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., leads off ABC's new programs on Tuesday, September 24. That will introduce ABC's daring all-new programming night, which also includes comedies The Goldbergs and Trophy Wife and lottery drama Lucky 7. Teacher's pet Modern Family gets a one-hour premiere on Wednesday, September 25, and new comedy Super Fun Night joins the evening the following week, on Wednesday, October 2. Grey's Anatomy doubles up with a two-hour season premiere on Thursday, September 26, which pushes back the premiere of Scandal to Thursday, October 3. Thursday nights are finally complete on October 10, when Once Upon a Time in Wonderland takes jumps into its 8pm rabbit hole. The reason for the OUATIW delay might be that it's expected to get a shorter episode count than your standard television show.

Suburgatory and new series Killer Women, Mind Games, Mixology, and Resurrection are all being held for midseason.


ABC's 2013-2014 Fall Premiere Dates:
(New shows in bold and ALL CAPS)


Friday, Sept. 6

10-11pm   20/20

 

Monday, Sept. 16

8-10pm   Dancing With the Stars


Friday, Sept. 20

8-8:30pm   Last Man Standing

8:30-9pm   The Neighbors

9-10pm   Shark Tank


Monday, Sept. 23

10-11pm   Castle


Tuesday, Sept. 24

8-9pm   MARVEL'S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D.

9-9:30pm   THE GOLDBERGS

9:30-10pm   TROPHY WIFE

10-11pm   LUCKY 7       


Wednesday, Sept. 25

8-8:30pm   The Middle

8:30-9pm   BACK IN THE GAME

9-10pm   Modern Family (special one-hour premiere event)

10-11pm   Nashville


Thursday, Sept. 26

9-11pm   Grey’s Anatomy (special two-hour premiere)


Sunday, Sept. 29

8-9pm   Once Upon a Time

9-10pm   Revenge

10-11pm   BETRAYAL


Wednesday, Oct. 2

9:30-10pm   SUPER FUN NIGHT


Thursday, Oct. 3

10-11pm   Scandal


Sunday, Oct. 6

7-8pm   America’s Funniest Home Videos


Thursday, Oct. 10

8-9pm   ONCE UPON A TIME IN WONDERLAND



Fall premiere dates by network: ABCNBC | CBS | FoxThe CW

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 5/13/2014

Season 1 : Episode 23

51 Comments
Follow this Show
Members
1,273