The Inside

FOX (ended 2005)




Episode Guide


  • Season 1
    • Skin and Bone
      Skin and Bone
      Episode 13
      While the team waits for her to show up on Monday morning, Rebecca wakes up chained inside a cage. Her personal computer reveals she had been investigating the disappearance of a number of girls, all of which belonged to a group of anorexic supporters.
    • Gem
      Episode 12
      The team gets a tape of a snuff movie where a young girl is assassinated. They believe the tape was not tampered with and it's not a fake contrary to most snuff movies. They match the face of the girl on the tape to a missing girl report entered by Arlen Dallas. On instinct, Rebecca asks Carter to reconstruct the face of the girl at different ages. It is discovered that she has been spotted on hundreds of child pornography materials at different ages.moreless
    • Point of Origin
      Point of Origin
      Episode 11
      When Web sends Rebecca to assist the fire department on a serial arson case, Paul thinks it's too incidental a crime for the VCU to bother with, but it may have a serious connection to Rebecca's past -- and, specifically, how she escaped her kidnapper years ago.
    • The Perfect Couple
      The Perfect Couple
      Episode 10
      The team is searching for a man who is on a killing spree, covering rapes by shooting at the victims' genitalia before finishing them off in the woods. Rebecca is sent as bait in the nightclub where all the victims were last seen. They soon realize that they might have viewed the case in the wrong way.moreless
    • Little Girl Lost
      Little Girl Lost
      Episode 9
      Visions from the past are the least of Rebecca's worries when problems occur while transporting a missing family's abductor.
    • Aidan
      Episode 8
      Paul finds his work hampered by the memory of his wife's recent miscarriage when a pregnant woman is killed and has her fetus stolen and replaced with a baby doll.
    • Declawed
      Episode 7
      An agent with a grudge against Web is chosen to lead the team while Web is under investigation. The search is on for a ritualistic serial killer with a penchant for stun guns and removing victims’ fingernails.
    • Thief of Hearts
      Thief of Hearts
      Episode 6
      Paul's first big case, a killer who literally stole his victims' hearts, is in jeopardy after a copycat killer crops up and a witness recants.
    • Loneliest Number
      Loneliest Number
      Episode 5
      Rebecca goes undercover to meet a sucide hotline counselor after a series of murders staged to look like suicides.
    • Everything Nice
      Everything Nice
      Episode 4
      Rebecca thinks a witness is lying even though the evidence supports a claim made against the prime suspect in the murder of a little boy.
    • Pre-Filer
      Episode 3
      The VCU team struggles to stay a step ahead of a cunning vigilante who is trying to stop murders by executing the would-be killers.
    • Old Wounds
      Old Wounds
      Episode 2
      Three people are murdered, including a Federal prosecutor, in a bizarre rape-strangulation scene. All three victims were linked to an S&M club where a member was recently banned.
    • New Girl in Town
      New Girl in Town
      Episode 1
      After a team profiler is believed to be the latest victim of a serial killer, the squad is surprised by the new replacement, a rookie agent without much profiling experience. Squad supervisor Virgil “Web” Webster has a feeling about this rookie. He senses that Agent Rebecca Locke has a “gift” and that is why he chose her for his team. In short time the other team members can’t help but be impressed with her too.moreless