The Marty Stuart Show

Season 6 Episode 16

Crystal Gayle

Aired Saturday 8:00 PM Apr 26, 2014 on RFD

Episode Recap

Marty and the Superlatives open with A Satisfied Mind -- Crystal Gayle performs Ready For The Times To Get Better, with assistance from Jay Patten and sister Peggy Sue Wright -- After the break, Marty calls attention to his guests, then brings on Connie Smith, who performs Ain't Love A Good Thing -- Marty talks for a bit with Crystal and Peggy Sue Wright about the old days, then the sisters perform Crying Time -- After the break, Marty brings on Leroy 'The Tennessee Slicker' Troy, who performs Lynchburg Town -- Marty and the Superlatives perform this week's Gospel offering; Marty's own composition: Never More To Roam, with an assist from Lorrie Carter Bennett -- Crystal Gayle performs the Sandy Mason composition: When I Dream -- Marty thanks the audience, then he and The Superlatives close with their signature tune: La Tingo Tango.