The One Show

Season 3 Episode 236

Monday 1st December 2008

0
Aired Weekdays 7:00 PM Dec 01, 2008 on BBC
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Monday 1st December 2008
AIRED:
Paul Bettany joins Adrian and Christine on the sofa. Anita Rani spends a night with Leicester's emergency service workers in a hospital A&E department and with police on the streets. Her findings showed just how eventful a typical Friday night can be. The sporting heroes up for this year's Sports Personality of the Year are revealed. All week the 10 nominees are profiled. Today it is Olympic Swimmer Rebecca Addlington and the Welsh boxer Joe Calzaghe. Clare Balding meets Aaron, a smarter than average German Shephard, who works for the Lancashire Police Tactical Firearms Unit, searching for and apprehending fugitives. In the start of a week-long strand Des Coleman starts his task of finding out what makes a great Christmas Number 1. Today, he asks whatever happened to the classic Christmas hit.moreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Monday
No results found.
Tuesday
No results found.
Wednesday
No results found.
Paul Bettany

Paul Bettany

Himself

Guest Star

Anita Rani

Anita Rani

Current Affairs Reporter

Recurring Role

Clare Balding

Clare Balding

Reporter

Recurring Role

Des Coleman

Des Coleman

Reporter

Recurring Role

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 3 Episodes

See All
Ep 250
Friday 19th December 2008
Ep 249
Thursday 18th December ...
Ep 248
Wednesday 17th December...
Ep 247
Tuesday 16th December 2008
Ep 246
Monday 15th December 2008
Ep 245
Friday 12th December 2008
Ep 244
Thursday 11th December ...
Ep 243
Wednesday 10th December...
Ep 242
Tuesday 9th December 2008
Ep 241
Monday 8th December 2008
Ep 240
Friday 5th December 2008
Ep 239
Thursday 4th December 2008
Ep 238
Wednesday 3rd December ...
Ep 237
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Ep 236
Monday 1st December 2008
Ep 235
Friday 28th November 2008
Ep 234
Thursday 27th November ...
Ep 233
Wednesday 26th November...
Ep 232
Tuesday 25th November 2008
Ep 231
Monday 24th November 2008
Ep 230
Friday 21st November 2008
Ep 229
Thursday 20th November ...
Ep 228
Wednesday 19th November...
Ep 227
Tuesday 18th November 2008
Ep 226
Monday 17th November 2008
Ep 224
Thursday 13th November ...
more