The One Show

Season 3 Episode 219

Thursday 6th November 2008

0
Aired Weekdays 7:00 PM Nov 06, 2008 on BBC
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Thursday 6th November 2008
AIRED:
Sporting legend Sir Ian Botham joins Adrian and Christine in the studio. With Remembrance Day coming up, Lucy Siegle looks at the power of symbols such as the poppy. Resident scientist Marty Jopson returns and this time he asks: Can an opera singer really break a glass with just her voice? The Eyam Plague was the focus of the penultimate Worst Time To Be British. Michael Mosley tells us how the deadly disease hit the Derbyshire village of Eyam in 1665 - and the famous story of the villagers' self sacrifice. Dom Littlewood and his sidekick 'Dim' travel to Liverpool's famous Penny Lane to collect pennies for Pudsey - except one of them doesn't quite make it there.moreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Friday
No results found.
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.
Ian Botham

Ian Botham

Himself

Guest Star

Lucy Siegle

Lucy Siegle

Consumer Reporter

Recurring Role

Marty Jopson

Marty Jopson

Science Reporter

Recurring Role

Michael J. Mosley

Michael J. Mosley

Science Reporter

Recurring Role

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 3 Episodes

See All
Ep 250
Friday 19th December 2008
Ep 249
Thursday 18th December ...
Ep 248
Wednesday 17th December...
Ep 247
Tuesday 16th December 2008
Ep 246
Monday 15th December 2008
Ep 245
Friday 12th December 2008
Ep 244
Thursday 11th December ...
Ep 243
Wednesday 10th December...
Ep 242
Tuesday 9th December 2008
Ep 241
Monday 8th December 2008
Ep 240
Friday 5th December 2008
Ep 239
Thursday 4th December 2008
Ep 238
Wednesday 3rd December ...
Ep 237
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Ep 236
Monday 1st December 2008
Ep 235
Friday 28th November 2008
Ep 234
Thursday 27th November ...
Ep 233
Wednesday 26th November...
Ep 232
Tuesday 25th November 2008
Ep 231
Monday 24th November 2008
Ep 230
Friday 21st November 2008
Ep 229
Thursday 20th November ...
Ep 228
Wednesday 19th November...
Ep 227
Tuesday 18th November 2008
Ep 226
Monday 17th November 2008
Ep 224
Thursday 13th November ...
more