The Primetime Emmy Awards

Season 61 Episode 1

The 61st Annual Primetime Emmy Awards

Aired Sunday 8:00 PM Sep 20, 2009 on CBS



  • Trivia

    • Odd Credits of Award Presenters and Awardees:
      • Tina Fey - Additional Voices in Deer Avengers 2: Deer in the City
      • Jon Hamm - Buzz in The Hughleys episode
      • Jon Cryer - Teenage Herbert in Noon Wine; Lenny in Superman IV: The Quest for Peace
      • Toni Collette - lead singer of Toni Collette & the Finish band
      • Rob Lowe - Charles Elderberry in ABC Afterschool Specials episodes
      • Hayden Panettiere - Fairy Princess Willow in Scooby-Doo and the Goblin King
      • Kate Walsh - Pressie Brooks in Night of the Lawyers
      • Chandra Wilson - Gloria in CBS Schoolbreak Special episode "Sexual Considerations"
      • Jennifer Love Hewitt - Andrea Kurtz in Munchie
      • Patricia Arquette - Stephanie in CBS Schoolbreak Special episode "The Girl with the Crazy Brother"
      • Jimmy Fallon - Photographer #1 in Spin City episode No.42
      • Simon Baker - Rétaux de Vilette in The Affair of the Necklace