The Ray Stevens Show

Season 1 Episode 8

Episode 8

Aired Saturday 7:30 PM Aug 08, 1970 on NBC
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

By Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

Episode 8
Comic Steve Martin amuses himself as well as viewers, leads the Sacks and the other Irregular - Regulars in a fun spot. The continuing saga of the Sacks. The O'Casey String Quartet makes its debut on the program. Lulu decides to get another job and auditions for the Rockettes, Mama Cass finds she can't bear to leave her chaise, and the two ladies sing "Who Is Ray Stevens?" Highlights: Mama Cass sings "Hit Record". Lulu sings "After the Feeling". Ra sings "Proud Mary" and "One Way Ticket". All join in for the closer "Show Me".moreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes