The Richard Blackwood Show

Channel 4 (ended 2001)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The Richard Blackwood Show

Show Summary

Richard Blackwood hosts his own mix of interviews, sketches and stand-up comedy routines. The series aired for three series on Channel 4. The first series ran for five episodes and a Millennium special from 22nd September 1999 through to 2nd January 2000. The second series ran for eight episodes from 3rd May through to 21st June 2000. The final series began with a Seasonal special on December 29th 2000, and returned a couple of weeks later on January 11th for nine episodes running until 1st March 2001, this was the only series to move from the original airtime of Wednesday at 11pm to Thursday at 11pm. The show was first hailed by critics as a UK version of popular US series 'The Keenon Ivory Wayans Show', but by the end of it's run, this original format had changed alot, allowing the show to form it's own identity.