The Shield Forums

FX (ended 2008)

Best season poll

Your favourite season ?

jakestevens

[1]Apr 8, 2007
    • level: 13
    Hi, im only getting into the show this year. im on season 1 episode 2 and im hooked ! I was just wondering Whats the best season so far ? post your comments
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

vicisdashiat

[2]Apr 8, 2007
    • level: 3
    to be honest, there is no BEST season.  each season is progressively better, but only because of what happened the season before.  think of the series as a great book, you cant just start on chapter three.  to know the true beauty of the story being told you must know it from the begining and skip nothing.  if i were you i would totally avoid any episodes that you can not watch i chronological order.  a few days ago spike was playing the season finale of season five, which should mean that they will start back at the begining.  youv'e probably already missed quite a bit, but if you get season 1 on dvd, watch it in  day or two, then maybe in a week or two, spike will start on season two, and you could pick up fom there.  i believe they air weekdays from 2-4AM.  but if you are financially able i would definately buy them all on dvd.  some places like Hastings often have them on sale (at one point each season was only 25 dollars each) or they have used copies pretty cheap. 

Plonked

[3]Apr 9, 2007
    • level: 16
    I cant choose as I have loved every season, they are so great in every way. I could sit down tomorrow and watch every season and not skip any of the episodes or the seasons. They are that great!!!!

hmnut7

[4]Apr 9, 2007
    • level: 12

No I can choose. While they were all were great, there is for sure better seasons than others.

Season one: Starts with a bang, ends with a bang and pretty much held on the whole ride.

Season 2 pretty much the same, Armdillo and the money train kept the show exciting.