The Short Films of David Lynch

David Lynch Premiered Jan 01, 2002 Unknown


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The Short Films of David Lynch

Show Summary

The Short Films of David Lynch is a collection of films created by the legendary filmmaker very early in his career when he was still but a student. The DVD collection includes six films in whole and each offers a different and disturbing, often experimental commentary on life situations. The first film, Six Figures Getting Sick, was part of a film art instillation. The film is an animating created to depict six businessmen vomiting. The second film, The Alphabet, combines animation and live-action to portray the simple narrative of a child aging. The third film, The Grandmother, was a school project for the American Film Institute about a small boy who decides to grow a grandmother so he can escape the abusiveness of his parents. The fourth film, The Amputee, stars David Lynch himself as a doctor who is haphazardly tending to the wounds of a woman who has recently had her legs cut off. The fifth film, The Cowboy and the Frenchman, is the first of the six that has a larger production value. Starring several actors, the film is a slapstick comedy about the first encounter the wild west has with foreign culture. The final film, Premonitions Following an Evil Dream, was a startling and frightening attempt of Lynch creating a film entirely with the Cinematography machine created by the pioneers of film, the Lumiere Brothers.moreless

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 0/0/0

Season 0 : Episode 6

More Info About This Show


artsy, Psychological Horror, Cult, Classics, Dark Comedy