The Spectacular Spider-Man

Season 1 Episode 11

Group Therapy

Aired Wednesday 9:00 PM May 31, 2008 on Disney XD



  • Notes

    • The Sinister Six
      The first Sinister Six appeared in Amazing Spider-Man Annual #1. Doctor Octopus united five of Spider-Man's most dangerous enemies together. After some like Doctor Doom and Green Goblin rejected, Doc Ock was left with The Vulture, Mysterio, Electro, Sandman and Kraven the Hunter. Later incarnations replaced some with other villains. Other versions of the group include the Sinister Seven and the Green Goblin's Sinister Twelve, the largest gathering of Spider-Man villains.

      In the 1990's Spider-Man series, the Sinister Six was was initially composed of Doctor Octopus, Rhino, Shocker, Scorpion, Chameleon and Mysterio. The latter was eventually replaced by the Vulture later in that series.