The Trials of Life



No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
10 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The Trials of Life

Show Summary

The Trials of Life is a nature documentary series that explores the different phases of animal life, from birth to adulthood and reproduction. It represents three and a half years of work by its presenter, David Attenborough, and covers the behaviors of creatures ranging from the smallest insects to the biggest animals. It features experts who have dedicated their lives to studying various animals, from army ants to apes, elephants, and killer whales. The series is composed of 12 episodes and showcases various innovations in filming, such as the use of a medical endoscope inside an ant colony and a new type of lens that can focus on tiny insects. The Trials of Life was directed by Michael Gunton, and was first shown on BBC One in 1990.

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 12/19/1990

Season 1 : Episode 12