The World's Greatest SuperFriends

ABC (ended 1980)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
80 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The World's Greatest SuperFriends

Show Summary

Follow the adventures of Batman, Robin, Superman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Zan, Jayna, and Gleek! The World's Greatest Superfriends premiered on ABC Saturday, September 22, 1979 with the episode Rub Three Times for Disaster; the first of eight 30-minute episodes. This incarnation of the Superfriends followed the very successful run of Challenge of the Superfriends, which featured The Legion of Doom. In that series, the Superfriends battled the same foes in each episode. In The World's Greatest Superfriends, there is a different enemy in each episode. Stanley Jones reprises his role of Lex Luthor in the second episode of this series in a nice bit of continuity. The Wonder Twins and their space monkey Gleek also return after taking a hiatus during the last series. Other highlights of this series: the formation of Super Robin in The Superfriends Meet Frankenstein, the loss of Superman's memory and his thinking he's the Black Knight in Space Knights Of Camelon, and the chilling battle with the Evil Superfriends in Universe of Evil.


More Info About This Show