Tilson's Bookshop

PBS (ended 1973)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Tilson's Bookshop

Show Summary

Tilson's Bookshop was part of the trilogy of Ann McGregor's reading motivation series for WVIZ in Cleveland. Set in a neighborhood bookstore, Mrs. McGregor (as she was called on-air) helped Mr. Tilson run the store and read books to the first-grade viewing audience. Over the course of 32 programs, the focus shifted from picture books to stories that first and second graders could read themselves. The 32 Tilson's Bookshop programs aired on WVIZ on a regular basis from approximately 1972 to 1990. However, during the 1980s, the final two shows in the series were kept off-air.