Unusual Suspects

Sunday 10:00 PM on Investigation Discovery Premiered Jan 01, 2010 In Season


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Season 1
    • 5/31/10
      A suburban housewife is abducted from her home and savagely murdered; After turning his life around, a young man is killed when he crosses local gang members.
    • 6/21/11
      A husband and wife are found shot to death on a deserted stretch of highway; A young woman is thrown from a bridge near a freeway exit ramp.
    • 6/28/10
      A young boy is killed and his mother is convicted of the crime. Years later, she is set free by a confession from a most unexpected source.
    • Will to Murder
      Episode 4
      A killer posing as a delivery man, guns down an affluent couple in their own home; A recent victim of robbery is found shot to death in her car.
    • Murder in Biloxi
      Episode 5
      A judge and his wife are murdered in their Biloxi home. In a city rife with corruption, the suspects range from common criminals to powerful politicians.
    • 7/19/11
      A serial killer plagues Spokane, Washington, claiming the lives of more than a dozen victims. The reexamination of an old clue finally helps investigators zero in on the murderer.
    • 7/26/10
      The murder of a wealthy widow sends shock waves through a small town. The victim's own records are the key to finding the killer.
    • 8/2/10
      When high-ranking oil executive Sidney Reso is kidnapped, an intensive manhunt turns up few clues. Cryptic letters and phone calls send investigators racing to catch the kidnappers, hoping to bring Reso home alive.
    • Burned
      Episode 9
      A series of California fires puts investigators on the hunt for a serial arsonist. After years of dogged investigation, an unpopular theory points to a disturbing culprit.
    • Lovers and Liars
      Episode 10
      A young couple is gunned down on a lover's lane in Georgia; A husband and wife are shot to death in their suburban Chicago home before the killer sets the house on fire.
    • Overkill
      Episode 11
      In rural Wisconsin, a local eccentric is murdered in his home; A serial killer targets the elderly in Lake Elsinore, California.
    • Happy Face Killer
      Episode 12
      A mild-mannered grandmother accuses her boyfriend of the murder of a local woman. Five years later, someone else claims responsibility for the crime and the murders of six other women.
    • Cold-Blooded
      Episode 13
      A young woman vanishes when a flat tire forces her to pull over; Keeping an eye on his neighbor's property brings a man face to face with his killer.
  • Season 2
  • Season 3
  • Season 4
  • Season 5
  • Season 6
  • Season 7
  • Season 8
  • Season 9