What's Happening Now!!

(ended 1988)


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Season 3
    • Shirley is a Mother
    • Raj and the Older Woman
    • Adventures of Kangaroo Kincaide
      A plan to fake a bear attack on Raj while on a camping trip backfires when a real life bear invades the campsite.
    • Members Only
      Members Only
      Episode 21
      Nadine sets out to prove her suspicions that the exclusive club Raj is attempting to join discriminates against women, submitting her application and winning acceptance as a "man" after being rejected as herself.
    • Man in Motion
      Man in Motion
      Episode 20
      Dee falls in love with a stand-up comic in a wheelchair and plans to quit school and go on the road with him.
    • Shirley's Debt
      Shirley's Debt
      Episode 19
      Shirley moonlights as a salesperson dressed as a clown in order to pay Raj the money she owes him and ends up winning a trip to Hawaii.
    • The Fabulous Fortunes
      Shirley teaches a young boy with "two left feet" how to dance.
    • Happy Face
      Happy Face
      Episode 17
      The diner is threatened when Shirley decides to deed over her half to a con man.
    • The Older Woman
      The Older Woman
      Episode 16
      Raj tells Dwayne that age is irrelevant until he sees him at a restaurant with his girlfriend's grandmother and jumps to the wrong conclusion.
    • Run, Shirley, Run
      Run, Shirley, Run
      Episode 15
      Thanks to Shirley, a councilman straightens up his act when he realizes that he had forgotten why he was elected to office in the first place.
    • I Gotta Be Raj
      I Gotta Be Raj
      Episode 14
      When a bump on the head causes Dwayne to lose his memory, Nadine loses her mind because Dwayne now thinks he's her husband!
    • Daddy's Back
      Daddy's Back
      Episode 13
      Shirley's truck driving father comes to town but is too busy to attend the banquet when Shirley is named "Business Woman of the Year."
    • Teacher's Threat
      Teacher's Threat
      Episode 12
      Maurice gets more than he bargained for when he takes his teacher's daughter out dancing.
    • The Pad
      The Pad
      Episode 11
      Maurice and Daryl enjoy an evening in a swinging bachelor pad with two sisters from UCLA...until the girls' father shows up.
    • Nadine's Wood-Be Father
      Nadine feels like a real dummy when her mother brings home her ventriloquist fiancée and she kicks them out of her house.
    • Runnin' Scared
      Runnin' Scared
      Episode 9
      A little friendly competition becomes survival of the fittest when Raj and Dwayne enter a 10K run for charity.
    • Family Life
      Family Life
      Episode 8
      With her biological clock ticking, Shirley is desperate to find the perfect man and tries everything to find him.
    • The Candidate
      The Candidate
      Episode 7
      When Maurice runs for class president, he risks his friendship with Daryl by becoming a political puppet to a manipulative campaign manager.
    • Girls' Night Out
      Girls' Night Out
      Episode 6
      Raj and Dwayne literally get caught with their pants down when they try to rescue Dee from a police raid on a male strip club on Dee's 21st birthday.
    • Dwayne's Big Step
      After being fired from his job and failing at a series of attempts to try a new line of work, Dwayne decides to become his own boss and buys a magic shop.
    • The Hat Comes Back
      Shirley uses her friendship with an old school friend to obtain an auction item for charity from a visiting singing star.
    • The New Employee
      The New Employee
      Episode 3
      Shirley's new employee Maurice turns the diner into a nighttime teen club to impress a girl.
    • The Boxer
      The Boxer
      Episode 2
      Raj goes down for the count when Nadine discovers that he has invested in a professional boxer.
    • Ask Al
      Ask Al
      Episode 1
      Shirley eats her words when she takes a job as an undercover advice columnist and inadvertently causes Dwayne and his new girlfriend to break up.
  • Season 2
  • Season 1