Wish Me Luck

Acorn Media Group Premiered Jan 01, 1988 Unknown


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
3 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Wish Me Luck

Show Summary

Wish Me Luck was a British television drama about the adventures of female secret agents during World War II who worked for a group code named 'The Outfit.' This group was based off of the real life Special Operations Executive group of WWII. It aired from 1987 to 1990 on the ITV Network, lasting three seasons. The show was created by Lavinia Warner and Jill Hyem and was made by London Weekend Television. It was filmed on location in France and England. It dealt with its character seriously, showing strong female characters who dealt with extreme conditions during wartime. The first season was directed by Gordon Flemying. The second and third seasons were directed by Bill Hays. The first two seasons revolved mainly around the missions of SOE agent Nancy Wake. Keeping with the realistic tone of the series, much of this character's dialogue was taken from the real Nancy Wake's autobiography 'The White Mouse.'

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 2/25/1990

Season 3 : Episode 8

More Info About This Show


British TV, 80s, Military & War, Crime, Historical