World Series Winners - Season 1991

MLB Premiered Jan 01, 1987 Unknown


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Atlanta Braves 0 at Minnesota Twins 1, F/10 -- A classic World Series is capped by a Game 7 masterpiece, as Twins' hurler Jack Morris goes the distance with a seven-hit, ten-inning shutout to win the Championship. A base-running blunder by Atlanta's Lonnie Smith in the eighth comes back to haunt the Braves as they hold the Twins scoreless through nine and might have won, had Smith scored in the eighth. Regardless, the "Dome Field advantage" works its magic for the Twins who take home their second title in five years.moreless