WWE Pay-Per-View

Season 17 Episode 9

Summerslam 2001

Aired Sunday 8:00 PM Aug 19, 2001 on
out of 10
User Rating
20 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

Summerslam 2001
WWF Intercontinental Championship
Edge defeated Intercontinental Champion Lance Storm to win the title

Dudley Boyz(Bubba Ray and D'Von) & Test d. The A.P.A.(Farooq and Bradshaw) & Spike Dudley

WWF Light-Heavyweight Championship/WCW Cruiserweight Championship Unification
 Cruserweight Champion X-Pac defeated Light Heavyweight Champion Tajiri to unify the titles

Chris Jericho defeated Rhyno(managed by Stephanie Mcmahon)

WWF Hardcore Championship Ladder Match
Rob Van Dam defeated Hardcore Champion Jeff Hardy to win the title

WWF Tag-Team Championship/WCW Tag Team Championship Unification Steel Cage Match
WCW World Tag Team Champions The Brothers Of Destruction(The Undertaker & Kane) defeated WWF World Tag Team Champions Diamond Dallas Page & Chris Kanyon to win the titles

WWF World Championship
Kurt Angle defeated WWF World Champion "Stone Cold" Steve Austin by DQ

WCW World Championship
The Rock d. WCW Champion Booker T(managed by Shane Mcmahon) to win the titlemoreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes