Boys Life

Strand Releasing


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Boys Life

Show Summary

Boys Life is a series of DVDs by Strand Releasing. The first in the series came out in 1995 and consisted of three thirty-minute short films, "Pool Days", "A Friend of Dorothy's" and "The Disco Years", about being a gay youth in the United States. In 1997, a second installment was released, which included four short segments, "Must Be the Music", "Nunzio's Second Cousin", "Alkali, Iowa", "The DadShuttle"; those who purchased a limited edition DVD version also got a fifth short, entitled "Trevor". In 2000, a third DVD followed, which included five unrequited love themed shorts over a seventy-nine minute run time. In 2003, the Boys Life 4 installment came out, featuring four original shorts encompassing eighty-three minutes of film. 2006 saw the next follow-up DVD in the anthology, which offered five additional short films in the same vein. The most recent Strand Release in the series dates to 2007, with Boys Life 6. There were four short films included, "Bugcrush", "Doorman", "Davy & Stu" and "Heartland". Will there be a Boys Life 7? For series fans, that question remains unanswered.


Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 1/1/1998

Season 6 : Episode 4

More Info About This Show


Gay & Lesbian, Independent