Thank You... Next



No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Thank You... Next

Show Summary

Thank You...Next is a mockumentary web series created by Ben Gettinger & Raymond J. Lee that follows a disconcerting creative team as they attempt to cast a musical version of the 1999 film Boys Don't Cry. Inappropriate, and genre bending in it's style, "THANK YOU...NEXT" gives twisted insight into what is means to be involved in the process of casting a Broadway bound Musical. Filled with satirically dry humor and at times uncomfortably raw improvisation, "THANK YOU...NEXT" lampoons musical theater and in it's own way attempts to reclaim the integrity lost in the commercially conscious art form. The series stars Broadway's Isaac Calpito (West Side Story), Lori Hammel (Mamma Mia!, Forbidden Broadway), Bryan Scott Johnson (Mamma Mia!), and Daniel Reichard (Jersey Boys). Featured in the series is a myriad of Broadway talent including Donna Vivino (Wicked, Fame Becomes Me), Courtney Reed (In The Heights), Alysha Umphress (American Idiot), Marla Mindelle (South Pacific), Ven Daniel (Legally Blonde), Tracy McDowell (Rent), Nataysha Ann, Charl Brown (Sister Act), Felicity Claire (Mamma Mia!), Sara Dobbs (West Side Story), Corey Greenan (Mamma Mia!), Andy Kelso (Mamma Mia!), Veronica J. Kuehn (Xanadu), Eric William Morris (Coram Boy, Mamma Mia!), Margo Seibert, Jessica Stewart, Brandon Sturiale, and Leah Zepel (Mamma Mia!). The series is garnering attention from industry people and fans alike. Nominated for the Indie Intertube Audience Choice Award, the series was named one of "2010's Grooviest Web Series" by Deep Dish Blog, with Daniel Reichard and Isaac Calpito both receiving accolades for their respective characters.


Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 6/4/2011

Season 2011 : Episode 06.04.11

More Info About This Show




Mockumentaries, san diego california